106 BREAKING NEWS: 9/23 Confirmed

It’s just the September Equinox

The September equinox arrives on September 23 at 8:21 UTC. Although the equinox happens at the same moment worldwide, the clock times vary by time zone.

Screen Shot 2015-08-30 at 6.20.24 AMIn the U.S. this equinox comes at 4:21 a.m. EDT, 3:21 a.m. CDT, 2:21 a.m. MDT or 1:21 a.m. PDT.

In the Northern Hemisphere, the sun is rising later now, and nightfall comes sooner. This is our autumn equinox, when the days are getting shorter in the Northern Hemisphere. At this equinox, day and night are approximately equal in length. For us in the Northern Hemisphere, people are enjoying the cooler days of autumn even as preparations for winter are underway.

THE SPIRITUAL MEANING OF THE AUTUMN EQUINOX

The autumn equinox is a mysterious time. It marks an essential passage in the process of enlightenment that is often overlooked, misunderstood, and mistaken as dark and heretical.

It is the time of balance between day and night, before night takes over and brings the coming winter, a time of darkness and death. This duality between light and dark exists within humanity, and in the work of spiritual transformation. All things must die before they can be born, all spiritual ascent requires descent first, and all those who long for light must firstly face their own inner darkness and overcome it. The autumn equinox symbolizes a stage of inner preparation in the process of enlightenment—to make way for the Son to be born within at the winter solstice.

The meaning of the autumn equinox is intertwined with that of the four points of the year (the two solstices, and the spring equinox), which each mark stages in the esoteric work that begin anew each year, and form a symbolic cross in the wheel of the year, with the sun (Son/Christ) at the center.

http://belsebuub.com/articles/the-spiritual-meaning-of-the-autumn-equinox

 

One thought on “106 BREAKING NEWS: 9/23 Confirmed”

  1. I would like to add that the authors of the article, of which 3 paragraphs are quoted, “The Spiritual Meaning of the Autumn Equinox” are Belsebuub and Angela Pritchard. I’m just adding this so the original authors receive attribution.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *